Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Sélection Sorties

🎁 Anniversaires 📌 Calendrier 🎤 Concerts 🎬 Clips 📽️ Cinémas 📷 Expositions ℹ Loisirs 💿 Musiques ...

The Mystery Plan ♪ Silver Lining feat. Big Supreme

  From CANADA 

The Mystery Plan  ♪  Silver Lining feat. Big Supreme

The Mystery Plan has announced their new album 'You Also Have Eyes', set for release in mid-July via boutique label Ten Millimeter Omega RecordingsProduced by Jason Herring, Rob Tavaglione and the legendary John Fryer, this long-player continues a tradition of collaboration with Fryer that includes their 2020 'Zsa Zsa' record and 2017 'Queensland Ballroom' album.

Ahead of this LP, the band presents the single 'Silver Lining' featuring Big Supreme on vocals. Written during the pandemic, this song is an ode to looking at the bright side of things.

"Sitting down to write 'Silver Lining', I knew I wanted to be upbeat and optimistic. Since we were in the middle of a pandemic, I wasn't really in the place to do so lyrically. I've known Big Supreme for decades now, and of always loved his words and his flow.  He is the younger brother of Charlotte DJ/producer That Guy Smitty, who I am also in the group Muchacho with," says Jason Herring.

"So I asked him if he would like to write something and record with us, and he said yes. I let him know, kind of, how I was feeling while writing the music. A few weeks later he sent me recordings of what he did with 'Silver Lining'. I loved it. He knew exactly what the song was, Sincere Appreciation and hopefulness. Hopefully we'll get to work together again. He's quite amazing."

Big Supreme (a.k.a. Chris Jones) is a rapper from Charlotte, who has been on the scene since the 1990s. He got his start by winning rap battles on the local Hip-Hop station for months and months, holding the record for the longest run on that station.

The band's sixth full-length album, 'You Also Have Eyes' is a compilation of select tracks from their latest few records, including 'We All Get Down', which was co-written, produced and mixed by Ian Masters (Pale Saints, Spoonfed Hybrid, ESP Summer), as well as three new songs exclusive to this CD and digital releases - 'Silver Lining, 'Weird Things Humans Do', and the Peter Anderson (the Ocean Blue) mix of 'Wonder Why'. 

This album also involves contributions by Micah Gaugh (The Veldt / Apollo Heights / Dope Sagittarius), Rob Tavaglione and Snap Nation.

Formed in Charlotte, North Carolina in 2010, The Mystery Plan is comprised of Jason Herring, Amy Herring, Jefferson Chester, Otis Hughes and Patty McLaughlin. To date, they've managed to release 11 EPs and LPs combined.

'Silver Lining' is available digitally across streaming platforms, including Spotify and Bandcamp. The full 'You Also Have Eyes' LP will be released on July 16 on vinyl and CD, as well as digitally, with the CD and digital releases entailing expanded editions. It can be pre-ordered directly from the band. 

"Fantastic - Big Supreme shines brightly here against the backdrop of brilliant grooving trip-hop / hip-hop laden electronic backbeats and well-placed angelic vocals, creating the perfect pillow of Mystery Plan sound to lay this gem upon"  Big Takeover Magazine

"A chilled, dreamy, hypnotic sound"  Overblown Magazine

"Pulsing dance grooves, the sort of thing that Bristol’s underground scene revelled in during the 90’s, but then swathes itself in layers of shimmering sonics" ~ The Swindonian

"Pure sensual dreamtronica awash in haunting melodies. It's guaranteed to set the serotonin flowing in the farthest recesses of any late night minds"  Guitar Magazine

"Marvelous work... stunning and shining funk-o-beauty" ~ Stereo Embers Magazine


The Mystery Plan

Silver Lining feat. Big Supreme

Ten Millimeter Omega Recordings

22 June 2021


Produced by Jason Herring and Rob Tavaglione
Mixed by Justin Aswell
Vocals by Big Supreme
Music by Jason Herring
Percussion by Jefferson Chester
Recorded at Bulls Hit Records and Catalyst Recording, Charlotte

TRACK LIST (digital and CD only)
01 Electric Love
02 The Golden Moon and Silvery Sea
03 We All Get Down (Ian Masters mix)
04 Midnight Trail Ride
05 Al Gore Rhythms
06 Silver Lining
07 Wonder Why
08 Those Stars
09 Always
10 Long Way To Heaven
11 Wonder Why (Peter Anderson mix)
12 Before You Go
13 Weird Things People Do

Keep up with The Mystery Plan
Bandcamp | Facebook | Label FB | Twitter 
 Soundcloud | Spotify | YouTube | Reverbnationt

Keep up with Big Supreme
Facebook | Twitter 
 Soundcloud | Reverbnation | Spotify 

unnamed   © Layout : Selection Sorties ...  FR 2017 • 2021 
  Transmitter Shameless Promotion  

© Photos by Daniel Coston
Information: Intellectual property. To use the texts it is imperative to mention the blog address selectionsorties.net or send us a request by email selectionsorties@gmail.com

DIFFUSION 23/06/2021

Partager cet article
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article