Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Sélection Sorties

Passion 💖 Musiques 🎶 Loisirs

Grace Solero • Metamorphosis

  From CANADA 

  Grace Solero • Metamorphosis

London-based alt-rock / metal artist Grace Solero presents the new album 'Metamorphosis', a power-packed labour of love that is raw, grungy, dreamy and atmospheric all at the same time.

High energy and highly dynamic, Solero is a one-of-a-kind artist. With a mercurial voice of astounding range and a powerful stage presence. Conveying deep emotions with alternating darkness and light, her songwriting shies away from the ordinary.

Mixed by Chris Brown (Radiohead, Muse, Ride, INXS, Gary Moore, The Waterboys) and, this 9-track offering was mastered by Andy 'Hippy' Baldwin (The Who, Interpol, Oasis, Blur, UB40, Stormzy) at London's Metropolis Studio.

Recorded and engineered by Jon Clayton (The Monochrome Set, Vic Godard And Subway Sect) at One Cat Studio in London, the band members themselves arranged and produced this collection. Solero is accompanied by Californian lead guitarist / vocalist Dan Beaulaurier, Swedish bassist Bjorn Zetterlund and Welsh multi-instrumentalist Dave Guy on drums and percussion.

Not long ago, the band previewed the title track 'Metamorphosis' on the trail of super-charged melodic singles 'Orange Sky', 'Awake' and 'Lucid Dream', the latter of which has recently gained support via BBC 6 Music.

"The album Metamorphosis represents a turning point, the need to break free from things that kept us stuck in the past. It’s a deep journey through the transformative power of love leading to emotional freedom. Each song’s emotion feeds the next song and creates a beautiful soundscape. From yearning to change, from unhealthy passion to mystical love, from emotional apocalypse to taking risks, from melancholy to healing and being reborn," says Grace Solero.

Earlier albums ‘New Moon’ (2009), ‘Hundred Years Apart’ (2013) and 'Awake’ (2018) garnered support from BBC Radio 6, XFM, BBC London, and magazines such as Classic Rock, Guitar Techniques, Powerplay Magazine, Sonic Shocks, and Sonic Cathedral.

Solero's performances are highly dynamic and energetic, both sonically and visually. They've performed everywhere from intimate clubs to large stages in Europe, USA and Canada, supporting the likes of Motorhead's Phil Campbell, Alan Merrill (famed songwriter of the Joan Jett hit ‘I Love Rock ’n’ Roll’) , Bernie Torme and Arthur Brown.

Sonically the band's guitar-based sound is complemented by the addition of less conventional instruments, such as the cello, Hammond B3 organ, psaltery and even singing bowls.

Grace is currently collaborating on The Twilight Zone, a new project with Dan Beaulaurier and legendary pedal steel player BJ Cole (Elton John, Cat Stevens, Bjork, R.E.M). She also co-writes and performs with The Vibrators’ Knox and Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania), and has performed alongside Slade’s Noddy Holder, co-starring at London’s Union Chapel in a musical production of Dickens’ ‘A Christmas Carol’.

As of 📌July 15, the ‘Metamorphosis’ LP will be available on CD from the artist's store or digitally via BandcampSpotify and Apple Music. The album release show will take place on 📌July 13 at The Dublin Castle in Camden, London. Tickets can be ordered at https://bit.ly/3aa5RAH 

"Bitter-sweet Jeff Buckley-esque" ~ Time Out London

"Raw, intense, evocative" ~ Noddy Holder (SLADE)

"Simplistic allure, rhythmically succulent and vocally brazen" ~ Powerplay Magazine

"Top-notch performance, passion, talent and energy... distinguished style and stage presence that demands your attention... seriously bad-ass songwriting and song-structures" ~ Amplify Music Magazine


Grace Solero


Wohone Records 
 15 July 2022


1.  Lucid Dream
2.  Metamorphosis
3.  Love and Addiction
4.  Awake
5.  Orange Sky
6.  Time Waits For No One
7.  Till You Return
8.  Ocean Star
9.  Shaman

Recorded and engineered by Jonathan Clayton at One Cat Studio, London (UK)
Arranged and produced by the Grace Solero band
Mixed by Chris Brown
Mastered by Andy Baldwin (Hippy) at Metropolis, London (UK)
Grace Solero - vocals, guitar, psaltery
Dan Beaulaurier - guitar, backing vocals
Bjorn Zetterlund - bass, singing bowl
Dave Guy - drums, percussion, glockenspiel
Jonathan Clayton - cello, Hammond B3 organ
All lyrics written by Grace Solero
‘Orange Sky’ and ‘Ocean Star’ written by Grace Solero
‘Lucid Dream’, ‘Metamorphosis’, ‘Love and Addiction’, ‘Shaman’ written by Grace Solero, Dan Beaulaurier, Bjorn Zetterlund, Dave Guy
‘Awake’ and ‘Time Waits For No One’ written by Grace Solero and Dan Beaulaurier
‘Till You Return’ written by Grace Solero and Dave Guy
Copyright © Wohone Records
Published by ℗ Grace Solero

Keep up with Grace Solero
Website | Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram 
 Twitter | Soundcloud | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music



💿 selectionsorties.fr 💿 selectionsorties.com 💿 selectionsorties.net 💿

unnamed    © SELECTIONSORTIEs ...  FR  2017 2022  4
DISCLAIMER : Intellectual property. The ideas, the concept, the layout, the texts are protected, you can share through the blog interface • For all requests only by email selectionsorties@gmail.com


Partager cet article
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article